38th Annual Blues Foundation Music Awards

Catch the video below too....

Here’s the full list of 2017 winners at the 38th Blues Music Awards.

Acoustic Album: The Happiest Man in the World – Eric Bibb

Acoustic Artist: Doug MacLeod

Album: Porcupine Meat – Bobby Rush

B.B. King Entertainer: Joe Bonamassa

Band: Tedeschi Trucks Band

Best Emerging Artist Album: Tengo Blues – Jonn Del Toro Richardson

Contemporary Blues Album: Bloodline – Kenny Neal

Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Susan Tedeschi 

Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Kenny Neal

Historical: Chicken Heads: A 50-Year History of Bobby Rush – Bobby Rush (Omnivore Recordings)

Instrumentalist-Bass: Biscuit Miller

Instrumentalist-Drums: Cedric Burnside

Instrumentalist-Guitar: Joe Bonamassa

Instrumentalist-Harmonica: Kim Wilson

Instrumentalist-Horn: Terry Hanck

Koko Taylor Award: Diunna Greenleaf

Pinetop Perkins Piano Player: Victor Wainwright

Rock Blues Album: Let Me Get By – Tedeschi Trucks Band

Song: “Walk a Mile in My Blues” written by David Duncan, Curtis Salgado & Mike Finigan and performed by Curtis Salgado

Soul Blues Album: The Beautiful Lowdown – Curtis Salgado

Soul Blues Female Artist: Mavis Staples

Soul Blues Male Artist: Curtis Salgado

Traditional Blues Album: Can’t Shake This Feeling – Lurrie Bell

Traditional Blues Male Artist: Bob Margolin

Joe Bonamassa releases another acoustic album, Live At Carnegie Hall –An Acoustic Evening, in June. He says of the album, recorded in early 2016, “Despite being among the most ambitious things I’ve done – I played with a 9 piece acoustic band – It came out great. It was a typical Joe freak show.”

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content